NaNo Update

Just passing by to let everyone and anyone who wants to know: 41K words +! Woo hoo! That means I’m about two chapters away from the goal.

The other good news is that I’m turning into the downhill portion of the book, meaning the end is in sight! I’m thinking of typing the words “The End” right about the end of December, especially if I keep going at this rate.

There IS a god! and it’s a writing god, too!

:-)

PS Blogging will resume on Monday. Have a nice holiday!

8 Responses

  1. You rock Pandemonic! :)

  2. Daaaaaamn, girl! That’s a lot of words!

    Have a lurvely Thanksgiving!

  3. I am a channeling Random Granddaughter who is expressing great admiration and approval.

  4. Huzzah! Keep on keeping on!

  5. Good for you, Pan. I’ve been stuck since Sunday. Susie was here so I didn’t write and once she left on Tuesday night I kinda got into a funk and I don’t feel like doing anything but sleeping.

    I did write 1,000 words this morning. I’m hoping for another 1,000 or so before I turn out the lights.

    I’m at about 43,300 so if I end up at 45K tonight, that’ll be good.

  6. Yay! So at what point do we loot the wine cellar??

  7. We look at the wine cellar as soon as you get here, B. :-)

    I made it! Yesterday, I wrote from noon til about 6:30, and just passed the 50K mark. Today I am chilling out, partially because my brain is fried and partially because of personal issues. But I have a feeling the magic words are within reach, instead of being down a long, dark tunnel.

    OH! And I thought up a new one too!

  8. You are on cruise control, Ms. Pande.

    My goal was Jan 1, but I may miss it a week or two. Will get there, though.

    Dr. B

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 200 other followers

