Tied Together Forever By Subway’s BMT

Today, MIB (my internet boyfriend) sent me a short email on the things he was doing today. It was quite newsy and very fun. I like reading about his day, although he probably thinks relating his comings and goings as pretty mundane and ordinary.

MIB told me that he went out to lunch with another lady friend of his. They went to Subway, and had a very nice discussion while enjoying their sandwiches.

I wrote back to comment on some of his email. One thing I really wanted to know was what kind of Subway sandwich he chose. I don’t know why that was important. I personally love Subway, but I usually get the same thing every time, even though there are many delightful combinations there. I always get the BMT on wheat bread, just because it’s a combination of tastes that I really love. (Also, I get lots of veggies on it, because they’ve usually got the crunchiest veggies around.)

I was somewhat surprised when he wrote back to tell me that was exactly the sandwich he had! I mean, I had hoped we shared the same sandwich tastes. We seem to share the same opinions on many things.

Now I feel like we are almost as one. Well, as one as a person can be from over 2,000 miles away.

I’ll forever look at the BMT with renewed love and devotion. Ah….

6 Responses

  1. Awwwwwww. That’s so romantic. What’s on a BMT? I usually get something with a ton of olives, pickles and hot peppers.

  2. I always get lots of veggies too. We didn’t talk about that. That can be a topic for tomorrows email.

    I think I’m going to make peanut butter sandwiches and not buy lunch tomorrow. Thank you for reminding me that lunch happens every day. This could save me money.

    Oh yeah. I still totally adore you. It’s hard to imagine that my adoration could have grown but it did.

  3. I like the meatball sammich.
    The new toasted ones are nice as well.

  4. I get the veggie sandwich. It’s basically a salad inside of bread. But it’s good.

  5. Oh and BGG you made me go blaaaaaaaaah. The mere mention of peanut butter does that to me. Yuck.

  6. I’m not sure how to describe a BMT. I believe it was named after a subway in New York City. It mostly has Italian type meats on it, salami, ham, etc. I usually have them put black pepper and Italian dressing (lightly) on mine. It’s uber-yummy!

    Yeah, Corina… peanut butter does that to me too. I think I was forced to eat too much of it as a child.

Leave a Reply

