I Lost a Ball of Yarn!

It’s not an ordinary ball of yarn. It’s a special  ball of yarn, made of mohair by women in Africa. It has little ribbons and string woven into it. It’s very expensive.

I have made a scarf out of one ball, for my son’s girlfriend. The ball of mohair I lost was for my son’s scarf.

They will be here next Sunday morning. I’m going crazy trying to find this ball of yarn. The store will not open until Tuesday, which will put my knitting behind many days before Christmas.

I am bumming out severely!

Bathroom is not done, and now I am missing a ball of yarn!

Argh!

16 Responses

  1. ACK! I’m sorry, Pan, it’s my fault. I lost two balls of eyelash yarn I was edging a ruana with a couple weeks back, and haven’t found them yet. I expect they took your yarn with them. *sigh*

  2. That bites! I hope you find it before Tuesday. Are they knit or crochet? I can crochet but I can’t knit. I’d love to learn, though.

    I’m sure it will all turn out fine when they get there. Just relax a bit and enjoy them.

  3. I think Sissy took it. Cats like yarn you know.

  4. We have your yarn here in Portland. I don’t call her Little Liu the Weasel Fiend for nothing, you know.

  5. Where’s the kitten?

  6. I lost my appetite. Does that help?

  7. I want a scarf!

  8. TheOtherIvy stole my comment!

  9. The kitten is bunking up with a friend. The girlfriend is allergic, and the kitten has other issues. So she doesn’t have my ball of yarn.

    I can’t wait until the store opens tomorrow.

  10. Our bathroom works! I’ve showered in it. The shower-head leaves a bit to be desired. Oh well.

    I was sitting with my sister-in-law at a funeral recently and noted that I was wearing a scarf that she’d made for me. It was kind of a nice touching thing.

    Our bathroom still isn’t really done though. It smells like paint and the mirror isn’t up and the baseboards aren’t on. The toilet works again. That’s what really matters.

    No. It isn’t all that matter. I couldn’t find the floss this morning and I can’t find any in my office now. CRAP!

  11. I’ve been cleaning and I still can’t find my yarn. I knew cleaning was stupid…

  12. Never, ever, clean. My desk is a state of perpetual chaos yet I lose nothing.

  13. Parallel universe. That’s always the answer.

  14. My goodness! Stevo and pmousse. You are fonts of wisdom that I feel I must follow to the ends of the earth.

    That’s a bit of a weird saying. Just where are the ends of the earth and why would wise people go there?

  15. Wise people go there because that’s where all the answers are. Probably where the socks go from the wash, as well as missing balls of yarn.

  16. That answers that.

    I was thinking about parallel universes all morning. Nice thoughts. I think I’ll write them up. I’m not sure where I’ll put them yet.

Leave a Reply

