My Son is Coming Home Tomorrow Morning!

There’s not a whole lot more I can say about that. We’re really excited! He hasn’t been home in a year and a half, having written off his native city and state for his new city and state.

Also, in tow will be his Japanese exchange student girlfriend. She’s excited too.

I have already emailed him to say that they will officially be in separate bedrooms. This is because my daughter is only 17 and I don’t want her crabbing about how I condone their normally shared sleeping arrangement. (I don’t, but they are adults and she is not.) I did let him know that as long as they are discreet, I don’t really care what they do.

Now, for the last minute things to do that I didn’t have time for this week!

7 Responses

  1. I have seventy three zillion things to do. The coffee hasn’t quite worked yet. But, it does look like the days can get a little longer now without causing a disaster. And, I still adore you.

  2. Yay for you and your family! I hope everything will be fun and exciting and joyful.

  3. Yay! I can “read” your excitement. Wanna come do my last minute things? I don’t even have a tree yet! And I’m exhausted!

    BTW, I do have two very special bottles waiting for you, though. I managed to go by and pick those up for you yesterday.

    Enjoy you last minute hustle and bustle!

  4. Very cool!! Enjoy!

    (Now off to do my last minute things.)

  5. I’m making bean soup.

    They arrived safe and sound. More on that later.

  6. I hope you are all safe. I’ve been hearing reports of the severe storms in your area. Check in and say all is clear!

  7. Clear here! It’s just really cold.

Leave a Reply

