I Changed My Design…

I’m not sure I like it, but it was the only way I could look at my blog roll.

I needed a design where I could customize the header. I find it very calming to look at that neighborhood in San Francisco just adjacent to the beach. However, I also needed to know where my peeps are. That’s important, too.

The good thing about not hanging around WordPress is that I practiced the violin for about three hours this weekend. That’s about an hour and a half more than usual, and my fingertips are feeling the burn. I also picked up the novel again, which I should have never put down. There’s a burn there too. Then I went outside and picked up sticks and checked out my garden to see what had died over the winter. Doing that gave me an urge to start planting things into the ground.

I’m sick, or I would expound more on the dangers of relying on the Internet as your sole means of entertainment. I think I’ll just crawl back into bed now.

8 Responses

  1. I’m not sure what you meant about it being the only way you could look at your blog roll, but the overall color scheme and text is so pale, it’s a little hard on the eyes.

    Hope you feel better!

  2. I’m sorry you’re sick! How about if I trade places with you. I’ll go back to bed and be sick and you can drive from Palm Springs to Santa Rosa for me! I really hate the drive back. Long. Long. And long again.

    Hopefully you’ll be all better soon!

  3. I would trade places in a heartbeat, Corina.

    Hmm… I’m not liking this design much but at least I can find my people. I can’t find the blog roll under my dashboard. This is the only way I can see it! I must be doing something wrong, but I can’t tell what…

  4. I know what you mean, Pan–but I’m not sure why your blogroll disappeared. I use the same one as you and mine didn’t. Did you do the update?

    I don’t hang around blogworld as much as all that, but I spend a lot of time online all the same, I know what you mean. Technically you can work on writing without accessing the net, I know that–but I don’t…

  5. I like that you went outside and picked up sticks in your garden – I used to do that, too, at the end of the winter. I miss my garden. Having a few plants in pots on a balcony is not the same…

    Feel better soon 🙂

  6. I’m pretty sure this would get on my nerves, but if it helps you stay in touch then it’s perfect. 😉

    Fell better soon.

  7. I hope you feel better soon. Your blog looks to me as though it has been run through a shredder. But I’m adaptable.

  8. Hmm… it doesn’t look like that to me, but maybe when I get better it will. Then I’ll have to change it again.

Leave a Reply

