I Saw a Photo of Random Granddaughter

(I’m not sure I’m supposed to divulge that, but I’m throwing it out there anyway.)

Mr. Random knows that I love Random Granddaughter. I think he and I have an unspoken agreement in that I am the Internet President of the Random Granddaughter Fan Club. I’m sure there are others who are fans of RG in real life.

I’m a busy woman in real life, but I have already thought of a few things I could offer to fan club members. Perhaps we can provide our card carrying members with an actual card. RG name could be on one side, and a license to be opinionated could be on the other. Think of it. If you had an occasion where you really wanted to voice your thoughts, be it on bagels or bedtime, you could whip out the card and speak without retribution. Just show the card.

Mr. Random recently emailed me a few photos of himself and his brood. He and Mrs. Random looked as I imagined them. The two mommies are adorable as well. The adults look quite sensible. And Random Granddaughter is just as I imagined her to be: cute, small. I might be mistaken, but I could see attitude emanating from the one photo. I take it that much of her attitude is a direct result of her environment. Well placed genes might play a small role.

The photo was truly a gift. Now I can envision the little cherub in my head as I am reading about her escapades.

8 Responses

  1. Mr Random kindly emailed me the same pics and I felt extremely honoured and touched. I wish I had a family so I could email pics of them in return 🙂

    I’m all for the RG Fan Club card. I could do with one today, in fact.

  2. I normally spout without a card, but it would be good to have one in the wallet for “just in case.”

    🙂

  3. It’s great when people look like you imagine them, isn’t it? (Or in your case, sound like they look. 🙂 )

    I never have pictures of myself. I average one decent pic every five to ten years, and I’m overdue as it is.

  4. I now have officially acknowledged your position as President of the Random Granddaughter Fan Club on my blog roll.

  5. Thank you, Mr. Random.

  6. Perhaps we can provide our card carrying members with an actual card. RG name could be on one side, and a license to be opinionated could be on the other. Think of it. If you had an occasion where you really wanted to voice your thoughts, be it on bagels or bedtime, you could whip out the card and speak without retribution. Just show the card.

    The “Speak Your Mind in the Name of RG” card will be good.

    I have a premium in mind for members of the fan club. I have been thinking of offering this item for sale for several years.

    It has the following characteristics:

    1) It is useful for me, but entirely useless to you, probably.

    2) It will be overpriced in terms of its non-value.

    3) All profits (which will be extreme because I purchased close to the world supply on eBay very inexpensively) will be dedicated to the purpose of spoiling Random Granddaughter. My wife and I, not to mention my daughter (Mama) and her partner (birth mother Mommy) do not believe in spoiling kids. However, although the profits will be extreme percentage-wise, the number of people in the fan club is small, so the total profits will probably come to about $5 in all. We can probably spoil her to the extent of purchasing maybe two poppy seed bagels, which is not very spoiled as preschoolers go.

    Before I can offer this deal, I have to make sure I have all my legal, taxation, and other red and white and blue tape in order. It’s very complicated in this state.

    Don’t hold your breath, unless you want to turn blue.

  7. I’ve been blue before, RN.

  8. RG and her family are indeed beautiful to behold.

Leave a Reply

