A Hot Weather Update

It’s still hot.

It still hasn’t rained. They keep promising rain, but they lie. I can’t remember the last time I took my umbrella out.  Hmm… I wonder where my umbrella is?

The weeds are losing the war.

If anyone wants a cucumber (or two or three or a couple dozen), give me a call. I’ve been shipping them them to the starving artist-college student on the Left Coast, so it’s not beyond the realm of possibilities.

The tomatoes are coming along. This year they are slow, but sure. I’m sure when I’m gone for a week getting the youngest Demonic into college, they will go hog wild and Mr. D will largely ignore them.

Did I say it’s still hot? Because it’s still freakin’ hot.

6 Responses

  1. No doubt you will enjoy the respite from the heat when you are out here. It’s lovely.

  2. I know hot. We’ve had our share this summer. I know it makes everything miserable…and everyone. Salvage what you can. Sit in a cold tub of water if you have to. Just chill.

  3. Same here. Heat, humidity, misery.

    Why don’t I just send the teenager to you? Cucumber is one of the few vegetables he eats. I have to slice them up and mix them with a spoonful of sour cream and grind some pepper on top.

  4. That’s cool, Jackie. I would take him. I have three empty bedrooms and he can’t be any worse than the two Demonics.

  5. I don’t even like most veggies, but you’re managing to make me crave both cucumbers and tomatoes. How are you doing it?

    What’s “rain,” precious?

  6. I think it’s God crying. He must be in a jolly mood these days.

Leave a Reply

