Damned Squirrels

I went to the Strybing Arboretum yesterday and a pack of damned squirrels followed me around.

They’re absolutely fearless. They come right up to your pant legs and start pulling on them. The beggars.

You can’t feed them (supposedly, there are signs warning against it) and I didn’t have any food on me at all, not even a stick of chewing gum. I don’t know why they followed me. They should have taken the hint that I hate squirrels.

I guess they’re not well-versed in telepathy.

8 Responses

  1. They smelled the fresh veggies on you! They may not be telepathic but they have good sniffers! LOL.

  2. But look at how cuuuuuuute they are!

  3. Heck fire Pande didn’t you know? Those particular squirrels love reddish shoes. Their genus comes from from the red squirrel family and red clay soil geography areas of North Carolina. It was an evolutionary thing in the migration pattern.

    Dr. B

  4. that is actually rather Hitchcockian-scary.

    *shudder*

  5. It’s very, very scary, indeed. I had dreams that they followed me to my motel room!

  6. My wife keeps saying she saw a gray squirrel. But it’s never out when I have the pellet rifle in my hand.

    Next year we will have chickens. With chickens comes chicken slaughter. Being a survivalist is not pretty.

  7. Yeah, but at least you’ll have a chicken in your dinner pot.

  8. Hmm, they must not know what you did to their country cousins.

Leave a Reply

