Oh, My God. This is My Book?

Thank you to BibioMom. Now I know the truth.



You’re Lolita!
by Vladimir Nabokov
Considered by most to be depraved and immoral, you are obsessed with
sex. What really tantalizes you is that which deviates from societal standards in every
way, though you admit that this probably isn’t the best and you’re not sure what causes
this desire. Nonetheless, you’ve done some pretty nefarious things in your life, and
probably gotten caught for them. The names have been changed, but the problems are real.
Please stay away from children.


Take the Book Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid.

My Book

19 Responses

  1. The link isn’t working!

  2. I’m a dummy. How do you embed that page in there??

  3. There is an html tab when you write a post, try pasting the code there.

  4. I did that. I think it’s overloaded.

  5. Aha! I got it to work.

  6. What? Stay away from children? I would say it’s a faulty quiz.

  7. I scored “Ulysses”. Definitely a faulty quiz.

  8. I don’t know. I never liked children at all until I had my own. In fact, I went way overboard to avoid them.

    But, I agree that it’s a faulty quiz.

  9. This is why I stay away from most quizzes – I rarely like the answers!

    You’re far more fun and positive than ‘Lolita’, ignore it, stupid quiz!! 😉

  10. Mine was Catch 22 and the text that went with it was pretty on target, I think. I didn’t post mine on my blog, though.

  11. You’re Siddhartha! by Hermann Hesse
    You simply don’t know what to believe, but you’re willing to try anything once. Western values, Eastern values, hedonism and minimalism, you’ve spent some time in every camp. But you still don’t have any idea what camp you belong in. This makes you an individualist of the highest order, but also really lonely. It’s time to chill out under a tree. And realize that at least you believe in ferries.

    Not even close!

  12. Hmm… Shawn got MY book! That’s crazy. Don’t tell me you like Oprah… 🙂

  13. LOL you figured it out! I think it’s funny that you’re Lolita! For crying out loud Pan what questions did you answer???

  14. I loved Tales from Jabba’s Palace. It’s so great to see I’m not the only one. It was great to see how you came up with your idea for this story.

  15. Well, I said no to Oprah, I like it hot, society forbids my love, I don’t feel old, and I tend to run on and on. Couldn’t you tell?

    🙂

  16. Oh please! Oprah gets on my last good nerve.

    It didn’t even ask me that, but I don’t go on and on either. 😉

  17. Wait a minute. How could you NOT get the Oprah question? That’s insanity. A fair quiz would have the same questions.

  18. Hmm, not sure.

    You’re Love in the Time of Cholera!
    by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
    Like Odysseus in a work of Homer, you demonstrate undying loyalty by sleeping with as many people as you possibly can. But in your heart you never give consent! This creates a strange quandary of what love really means to you. On the one hand, you’ve loved the same person your whole life, but on the other, your actions barely speak to this fact. Whatever you do, stick to bottled water. The other stuff could get you killed.

  19. Jeez, Louise, Jojo. That’s one helluva book.

Leave a Reply

