NaNo Finished & Stuff

This November, I’ve been a good little girl. I have NaNoWriMo’ed myself into shape. The 50K word mark was met on Saturday (two entire working days early) and I’m liking the story. It’s off-beat, whacky, a bit nonsensical but damn, it was fun writing it. It’s so out there, I’m thinking it’s my only hope to published stardom.

Now I need to keep the momentum going. I am the first to admit of my lazy, easily distracted personality.

As for other news, the kids did not come home. MiniD spent the holiday at Mr. Demonic Jr.’s house. They also did not ask for any money, which was a first. The older one is a bona fide adult, although I’m not sure how he’s making money. All I know is that he doesn’t ask for any and hasn’t dipped into the remainder of the college fund. Ms. MiniD, I believe – hope – pray, is learning to live within her means. She also found a team sport that keeps her out of trouble. (YAY! *doing happy dance*)

We spent a quiet Thanksgiving with our manager. Turkey, homemade pie, crab cakes for an appetizer. Yes, indeed. I have exploded into another pants size and it’s only been a few days.

I hurt my left thumb. I smacked it with a mallet during my jewelry class, but that’s not what’s wrong. I have De Quervain syndrome which is probably related to jewelry and the prolonged typing I’ve been doing lately. I have a brace, and plenty of drugs. Except for the pain, I am in bliss.

Business sucks, but that’s the breaks.

I will go into all of this in some detail at some future point. Right now, I want to remain in the NaNo zone and will write a few thousand words today. I will also visit blog friends who probably thought I dropped off the face of the earth.

5 Responses

  1. Glad you are still on the face of the earth. Also, Check your email; I will add you to the going to the mattresses list about the scandalous doings too hot for my blog. Try to keep your body in one piece for a while.

  2. Yay for the writing goal achieved!

    Yay for the Mini-Demonics not asking for any money!

    Boo for the sore thumb. (But yay for the drugs!)

    Boo for business still sucking.

    Glad you’re back 🙂

  3. It does feel good to be all done with November and NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo! I’m glad we both survived. This was the toughest year for me.

  4. Congrats on finishing NaNoWriMo. I hope you’re permanently back in the blogosphere.

  5. Hey Pande,

    I thought of you when I posted today. My subject was on never giving up.

    Dr. B

Leave a Reply

