The Return of Pandemonic

I can hardly believe it has been three years since I posted as Pandemonic. However, lest you think I have been lazy, incarcerated, or perhaps both, my real life person has been busy writing novels. Also busy working in the Real Life business, but that’s boring.

So far, I have completed three novels, self-published one, and am in the process of editing the other two. Also working on finishing a fourth. So I have been very busy. I’ve also been blogging in my real name.

So why would I come back to the Pandemonic blog?

In a word, anonymity. I love that while here, I am a nameless, faceless pandemonic person. My other blog features my real name. There I feel as though I can’t quite cut loose as myself. You always have to worry about stepping on someone’s toes. If you can say one thing about the modern man, most of us are too sensitive to take a joke, and too closed minded to look at things from varying perspectives.

This is why Pandemonic’s Time and Space was started: as a way to vent and bitch and moan and be politically incorrect without suffering the slings of Internet trolls. Been there, done that, and I can tell you, it’s no fun.

I nearly forgot the password and the email address I had used to launch this area of WordPress. But…obviously not. Perhaps I am not getting as old as I thought I was.

Anywhooo…I will be changing around the look of the blog. I feel a bigger need for anonymity.

One Response

  1. I don’t know if you are here or not here. I am sort of not here. I am printing out and compiling my old Modesty Press / Vanity Press blog about RG (Random Granddaughter). She is eight years old now and turning into a very proper and well-behaved young lady. Her mommies are now legally married. In a lesbian judge’s chambers in Seattle. Gay marriage is legal now in Washington state. Mommy and Mama (my daughter) are the two most conservative and proper lesbians you would want to ever meet, so they would not approve of her reading my blog. I am putting the printouts into binders with instructions for them to be turned over to her when she is 18 years old and a legal adult in most respects. I doubt I will still be alive at the age of 79 to be embarrassed by what I wrote. I am hoping she will be embarrassed by what a brat she was between 3 and 5. I am having fun imagining her in ten years and wondering whether she will be messing around with boys or with girls. Or both. If you want to say hello, and update me about demonic life, I can be reached at eman_modnar@yahoo.com. If you get this, you busy creative flighty person, you.

Leave a Reply

